Bike Tours

Designer of bike rides & tours

With or without electric assistance… your getaway awaits right beneath your wheel!

For a few hours, for a weekend or for several days, we invite you to discover the area through itineraries adapted for different activities (bicycle tourism, road bike, mountain bike…) and for everyone (family, intermediate or experienced)

voyage à vélo      

A qualified and certified team is available to meet all your needs :

  • Logistics : luggage and bike transportation, food supply…
  • Supervision : tour guides, specialized bike instructors, facilitators…

Looking for a unique lodging solution for your biking activities?
Take advantage of our camping program, under eco lodge tents providing you the necessary comfort of a camp bed, a warm shower, dry toilets, diner table…

      P1090858 (1280x960)

Bike tour… Your getaway at a spin of a wheel!

 

Cycling tour : Canal du Midi and Aude – Pays Cathare

8 DAYS / 7 NIGHTS – WITH BIKE GUIDE

Maximum altitude : 250m – Average Altitude : 90m
France – Occitanie – Languedoc-Roussillon – Aude
Tour designed in partnership with France Outdoors

With classical bikes or E-bikes, equipped with front and rear bags, from Carcassonne to Narbonne through canals or side roads, explore some of the most beautiful places of our department, visit vineyards and discover the richness the Pays Cathare area has to offer. You will discover stunning medieval cities such as Carcassonne and Narbonne and villages like Laure-Minervois. The route will take you to brand new bike paths along the Canal de la Robine and the Mediterranean coastline. Escorted by a cycling tour guide, you will feel ‘la douceur de vivre‘ (easy-going, good living), from a bridge to another, from a lock to another, this tour will be the most relaxing of your cycling memories. The guide will be staying with the group for at least 3 evenings.

      

 

Arrival – Toulouse Airport – Transfer to Carcassonne
Meeting of your guide at the airport in the afternoon, transfer to a 3-star hotel ideally located nearby the medieval city in Carcassonne (about 30 minutes). Free visit of this city that has over 2,500 years of history. This medieval city and the Canal du Midi are both inscribed as Unesco World Heritage Sites. Another characteristic of interest of Carcassonne is the central place called Bastide Saint-Louis. At the end of the afternoon, a welcome meeting to check on the bikes and make the final adjustments. Dinner not included.
Tour around Carcassonne. Foot of the ‘Montagne Noire’
In the morning, ride at the foot of the ‘Montagne Noire’ which lakes, rivers and streams flow into the Canal du Midi. You will get to cross the Minervois, famous for its wine and lovely villages. The group will stop for a coffee in the Trèbes village, comfortably seated in front of its beautiful harbor. After this first stop, the group will reach the Château Canet vineyard located in the Rustiques hamlet for lunch. The Canal du Midi will be just a few kilometers away, this should give you a foretaste of the upcoming 2 days!
Distance : 35km – Ascent : 250m – Descent : 250m
Breakfast included. Picnic & Dinner not included.
From Carcassonne to Homps
On this day, the group will ride mostly along the Canal du Midi. The itinerary is very relaxing, mostly downhill with a series of locks, bridges and beautiful villages such as Trèbes, Marseillette, la Redorte and Homps. Since the neolithic, Trèbes is known for its strategic location on the Atlantic-Mediterranean road, and has grown since the 17th century, when the Canal du Midi was built. Marseillette’s ponds foster fruit-trees growing, as well as the production of rice and carps. The group will leave the Canal du Midi just before Homps and will stay in the Jouarres 3-star holiday resort for the night
Distance : 44km – Ascent : 100m – Descent : 100m
Breakfast included. Picnic & Dinner not included.
From Homps to Nissan les Enserune
The day will be another great day along the Canal du Midi, the hardest of the week! The group will enter the Corbières, also famous for its wine, limestone landscapes and mediterranean sceneries. You will cross the Canal de la Robine that comes up from Narbonne, and if the weather allows it, it is possible (on option for 6€) to visit the Amphoralis roman museum of pottery. The rest of the ride will lead the guests to the lovely city of Capestang. The canal leaves the Aude department in the North towards the city of Béziers. Before reaching a 3-star hotel in Nissan les Enserune, it is possible to visit (on option for 6€) the Oppidum ensemble, a remarkable site bearing the remains of an old Gallic village.
Distance : 49km – Ascent : 40m – Descent : 70m
Breakfast included. Picnic & Dinner not included
From Nissan les Enserune to Narbonne
In the morning, the group will ride along the Canal du Midi just like the day before on 8km before going South and finally reach the sea! On its way, the group will discover beautiful villages surrounded by vineyards, such as Fleury. Once in Saint-Pierre-la-Mer, participants will have their first glimpse at the Mediterranean Sea. The road from Saint-Pierre-la-Mer to Narbonne is a beautiful brand new bike path called ‘La Littoral’, in particular the crossing of the Gruissan seaside resort and along the Canal de la Robine to your 2-star hotel for the night in Narbonne.
Distance : 35km – Ascent : 100m – Descent : 100m
Breakfast included. Picnic & Dinner not included.
Day off
Narbonne is the perfect city to enjoy a day off. The group can visit the Palais des Archevêques, a gothic wonder housing nowadays a museum and the city hall. It is also advised to visit the gothic cathedral of St-Just et St-Pasteur. Finally, the Combot bakery is one of Narbonne institution, famous for its delicious cakes and pastries! You will stay in a 2-star hotel for your night in Narbonne.
Breakfast included. Picnic & Dinner not included.
Tour of Narbonne
For the last day, participants will enjoy a ride around Narbonne and the Sigean Lake, with a lot of time to enjoy the beach! You will stay in a 2-star hotel for the night in Narbonne.
Distance : 36km – Ascent : 100m – Descent : 100m
Breakfast included. Picnic & Dinner not included.
Transfer to Carcassonne airport
The transfer to Toulouse airport takes place at the beginning of the afternoon.
Breakfast included. Lunch picnic not included.

Séjours vélo

Séjours à vélo

Avec et sans assistance électrique… L’évasion est à portée de roue !

Pour quelques heures, un week-end ou plusieurs jours, nous vous proposons de découvrir le territoire sur des itinéraires adaptés aux différentes pratiques (Cyclotourisme, vélo de route, vélo tout terrain, …) et à tous les niveaux (familial, intermédiaire ou sportif).

séjours vélo      

Une équipe qualifiée et diplômée est là pour répondre à vos besoins :

  • De logistique : transport de bagages et de vélos, ravitaillement, …
  • D’encadrement : guide touristique, moniteurs cyclistes spécialisés, facilitateur, …

A la recherche d’une solution originale d’hébergement pour vos sorties vélo ?
Profitez de notre formule bivouac sous tentes Eco-lodge accompagné d’un service tout confort  avec lit de camp, douche chaude, toilette sèche, table à manger…

séjours vélo   séjours vélo   séjours vélo

Séjours vélo… L’évasion à portée de roue !

 

Séjour cyclisme : Canal du Midi & Aude Pays Cathare

8 JOURS / 7 NUITS – AVEC GUIDE VELO

Altitude maximum : 250 m Altitude moyenne : 90 m
France – Occitanie – Languedoc-Roussillon – Aude
Séjours élaboré en collaboration avec France Outdoors

Sur des vélos avec ou sans assistance électrique équipé de sacoches avant et arrière, de Carcassonne à Narbonne par des Canaux ou des routes secondaires, venez explorer parmi les plus beaux sites du département, visitez des domaines viticoles et découvrez les richesses du pays Cathare. Vous découvrirez de superbes villes médiévales comme Carcassonne et Narbonne et des villages comme Laure-Minervois. L’itinéraire vous fera découvrir de nouvelles pistes cyclables rénovées le long du Canal de la Robine et du littoral méditerranéen. Escorté par un guide à vélo, vous ressentirez la « douceur de vivre », de pont en pont, d’écluses en écluses, ce voyage sera le plus relaxant de votre expérience cycliste. Le guide restera avec le groupe pour au moins 3 soirées.

séjours vélo   séjours vélo   séjours vélo

 

Arrivée – aéroport de Toulouse – Transfert à Carcassonne
Accueil par votre guide à l’aéroport de Toulouse dans l’après-midi, transfert à la ville de Carcassonne (environ 30 minutes de transfert). Direction un Hôtel 3 étoiles à Carcassonne, idéalement situé près de la ville médiévale. Visite libre de la ville de Carcassonne, une ville médiévale avec une histoire qui dépasse 2500 années. La Cité Médiévale et le Canal du Midi sont inscrits sur la Liste du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Une autre caractéristique de l’intérêt à Carcassonne est la place centrale de la Bastide saint Louis. En fin d’après-midi, réunion de bienvenu pour vérifier les vélos et faire les derniers ajustements. Dîner non inclus.
Circuit autour de Carcassonne. Pied de la « Montagne Noire »
Dans la matinée, balade au pied de la « Montagnes Noire » dont ses lacs, rivières et ruisseaux alimentent le Canal du Midi. Vous aurez l’opportunité de traversé le Minervois : Reconnu pour son vin et ces jolis villages. Le groupe s’arrêtera pour un café dans le village de Trèbes, bien installé, face à son joli petit port aménagé. À la suite de cet arrêt, le groupe atteindra le vignoble de Château Canet situé dans le hameau de Rustiques pour s’arrêter déjeuner. A quelques kilomètres se trouve le Canal du Midi, cela vous donnera un avant-goût des deux prochains jours !
Distance : 35 km Montée : 250 m Descente : 250 m
Petit déjeuner inclus. Pique-nique et dîner non inclus.
Carcassonne à Homps
Aujourd’hui, le groupe circule presque exclusivement le long du Canal du Midi. L’itinéraire est très relaxant, surtout en descente et avec une succession d’écluses, de ponts et de beaux villages comme Trèbes, Marseillette, la Redorte et Homps. Depuis le Néolithique, Trèbes est reconnu pour son emplacement stratégique sur l’axe de l’Atlantique à la Méditerranée, et s’est développée en taille depuis le 17ème siècle, date de la construction du canal du midi. Les étangs de Marseillette favorisent la culture des arbres fruitiers, et aussi la production de riz et de carpe. Le groupe quittera le Canal du Midi juste avant Homps et restera dans le centre de vacances 3 étoiles de Jouarres où ils resteront pour la nuit.
Distance : 44 km Montée : 100 m Descente : 100 m
Petit déjeuner inclus. Pique-nique et dîner non inclus.
Homps à Nissan Les Enserune
Aujourd’hui, c’est une autre belle journée de vélo le long du Canal du Midi, le plus dur de la semaine ! Le groupe entrera dans les Corbières, renommés également pour son vin, son paysage de type calcaire et ses paysages d’influences méditerranéens. Vous traverserez le Canal de la Robine qui monte de Narbonne, et si le temps le permet, il est possible (sur option à 6€) de visiter le musée romain de poterie Amphoralis. Le reste de la promenade conduira les invités à la belle ville de Capestang. Le Canal quitte le département de l’Aude en direction du nord jusqu’à Béziers. Avant d’arriver dans un hôtel 3 étoiles à Nissan les Enserune, il est possible de visiter (sur option 6€) l’ensemble Oppidum, remarquable site vestiges d’un vieux village gaulois.
Distance : 49 km Montée : 40 m Descente : 70 m
Petit déjeuner inclus. Pique-nique et dîner non inclus
Nissan Les Enserune à Narbonne
Le matin, le groupe reprendra le Canal du Midi de la même manière que la veille pour 8km avant de se diriger vers le sud pour arriver à la mer ! En chemin le groupe découvrira de beaux villages entourés de vignoble comme Fleury. Une fois à Saint-Pierre-la-Mer, les participants auront leurs premières vues sur la méditerranée. L’itinéraire de Saint Pierre de Mer à Narbonne est sur une superbe piste cyclable récente « La littoral ». En particulier, la traversée de la station balnéaire de Gruissan et le long du Canal de la Robine jusqu’à votre hôtel 2 étoiles pour la nuit à Narbonne.
Distance : 35 km Montée : 100 m Descente : 100 m
Petit déjeuner inclus. Pique-nique et dîner non inclus.
Journée libre
Narbonne est la ville parfaite pour profiter d’une journée libre. Le groupe peut visiter le Palais des Archevêques, cette merveille gothique abrite aujourd’hui la mairie et un musé. Il est également recommandé de visiter la cathédrale gothique de St-Just et St-Pasteur. Enfin la pâtisserie Combot est une institution de Narbonne connue pour ses délicieux gâteaux et pâtisseries ! pour la nuit à Narbonne vous séjournerez dans un hôtel 2 étoiles. Petit déjeuner inclus. Pique-nique et dîner non inclus.
Boucle de Narbonne
Pour le dernier jour, les participants profiteront d’une balade autour de Narbonne et du lac de Sigean, avec beaucoup de temps pour profiter de la plage !
Vous séjournerez dans un hôtel 2 étoiles pour la nuit à Narbonne.
Distance : environ 36 km Montée : 100 m Descente : 100 m
Petit déjeuner inclus. Pique-nique et dîner non inclus.
Transfert à l’aéroport de Carcassonne
Le transfert vers à l’aéroport de Toulouse est organisé en début d’après-midi.
Petit déjeuner inclus. Déjeuner pique-nique non inclus.